Kyrgyz visa


The Kyrgyz republic practices a visa-free regime for 44 states. It can be valid for two months or 60 days for citizens of such countries as Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Vatican, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Hungary, Germany, the Netherlands, Greece, Denmark, Iceland, Ireland, Spain, Italy, Canada, Korea, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, United Arab Emirates, Poland, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, United States Of America, Finland, France, Croatia, Czech Republic, Switzerland, Sweden, Estonia, Qatar, Brunei Darussalam, and also Bahrain.

Visa for entry to the territory of Kyrgyzstan for one month is not required for the people with diplomatic and service passports of the subsequent States: Republic of Hungary, China (also for the holders of the ordinary passports for service assignment), Uzbekistan, and also Turkmenistan.

Visa-free regime is also valid for countries of these CIS countries such as Azerbaijan, Georgia, Mongolia (up to 3 months), Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Tajikistan, Russia, Ukraine.

Foreign citizens of the other countries can enter to Kyrgyzstan and transit through its territory only with an entry visa to Kyrgyzstan.

You can get a visa at the Embassy of the Kyrgyz Republic in your country. In case of the nonappearance of the embassy or image of Kyrgyz Republic in your country, visa may be received in Russian or Kazakh Embassy or at the Consular Department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs or at the airport of Bishkek upon entrance. The quoted above embassies provide visa only if you have an invitation or visa support given by the agency of the country of destination.